A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

Allegro

I relax by reading, watching American sitcoms, listening to music and playing the piano. I played a lot as a kid and teenager and have taken it up again over the last couple of years motivated by a weekly lesson.
This is my grandmothers metronome which still works but is enjoying a well earned retirement on the top of the piano.
Dave our piano tuner was round the other day giving the piano a yearly tune. I have been working on Mrs St Swithin along the lines that " we need a new piano". "Not so" says Dave- we own an excellent instrument and a half decent new one will cost large sums of money. He's a great gossip - he tells us that Aberdeenshire is full of beautiful grand pianos that nobody plays - they are simply bought I suspect for ornamentation. A great shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.