Another thumb grip . . .

 . . . saga.  This is the thumb grip from Lensmate, made in the USA and shipped to me.  It took a while (I watched its snail-like progress on the USPS tracking system, starting on 29 June (this year :-)) and once it got to the UK the Royal Mail took its time processing this US import.  I eventually got the "fee to pay" chit on Wednesday and decided to pay online – the import tax and processing fee.

Online failed, I realised yesterday (Friday), so I tried again before becoming suspicious: either it was a duff payment system or there was villainy afoot, so I decided to drive to the payment office to collect it personally.

It was shut; open only 0700 to 0900, but until 1100 on Saturdays.  So I returned this morning to pay the bill (£19.87 in total).  It's a swizz, and the grip by itself is not cheap, but it's the best quality available unless you go upmarket (https://www.matchtechnical.com/store/) and pay twice as much USD.

But I have it now, and I can put the cost out of my head . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.