Walking The Dog #2

Running short of blip ideas these days. I nearly posted an image of my can of WD40 which I used quite successfully this morning to stop my chair squeaking. It's true when they say you can fix most engineering problems with either WD40 or duck tape.

I decided this image from our walk today would be much better. I only took my nifty 50 with me today. I've been a bit disappointed with the quality I've been getting from my admittedly 11 year old Canon kit lens. The 50mm is pretty old too, but does seem a lot sharper. I wonder if I should be looking for a 'better' all purpose zoom lens, preferably one that doesn't cost £1000 or more.

In other news I just opened a bottle of Rioja that I found in my rather limited wine cellar. It had a label on it saying that I won it in the raffle at camera club in November last year. It is surprisingly rather good. One of the many things I love about blipfoto is being able to go back to the entry in my journal where I logged this very event, along with the fact that I also got a second place and a commended in the competition that evening. Ah, such memories :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.