Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Was quite pleased to capture this heron putting the brakes on coming into land!   I was at Port Carlisle just as the tide was creeping in.  Lots of Herons, Egrets, (I actually spelt it right!) and other waders.  Was very surprised to see other people there.  Usually only see one or two dog walkers.  Things must be getting back to normal as there were numerous twitchers, Hadrian's Wall trekkers and further along the Haaf Netters were out in the estuary.   Oh and guess what... we’ve had bits of blue sky and some sunshine :):)

Got a quite a lump in my throat when I walked along the lane where there was a lovely tribute to the man who died from Covid last week.  Looks like people have left flowers in his lean-to where he kept all his signs for the Hadrian's Wall trekkers.  Can you see the cat on the left hand side?  See Extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.