Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sweet peas

A gardening day, but one of those frustrating days where the garden looks the same at the end of the day, but I’m broken!

Mainly weeding, hacking down the mallow (which in two years has managed to develop a trunk that is more than an inch thick (I’m sure I thought it was an annual), and chopping the seeds off one of the monstrous clumps of sweet peas. I feel like I need to get control of the self-seeding situation.

Tonight, sausages from Scotland, I learned what prodigal actually means, and came to a realisation about why grandad collars are called that. None of which facts from the fabulous series of podcasts that enlivened my day. That Roman Mars should get an Oscar just for having the best voice on radio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.