WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Anastazia

An impressive big boat in Skipton - I like the big funnel.
It rained most of the day, that fine drizzle that doesn't even make an impression on the surface of the canal so you don't even realise it's raining till you step outside.
Anyway, we got back into Skipton early on and went to the fruit and veg stall on the market. Then Frank and Bella went back to the boat while I went to the hardware shop for household stuff for the boat. A scrubbing brush on a stick for cleaning the deck, brush and shovel, disinfectant and some dog shampoo. After the dog poo incident yesterday I couldn't settle till everything had been thoroughly cleaned - inside and out!
We got back to the mooring and I set to it.
I'm happy to say Fiddlesticks and all who sail in her are now spotless and germfree! 
I also put around 10 spiders out into the garden. 

I also made an appointment for an eye test for Monday. I need specs for close up work.

That's it for today.

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.