Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Tortoiseshell

Nice day today but I've been very tired! Spent the morning with m-in-l repotting all my Christmas and other similar cacti, the streptocarpus and the jade trees which have not seen any attentive for around 10 years and were all put bound and sad. They're all beautifully repotted now and will probably stop flowing immediately.
After lunch Ali and Sandy came round and we had a lovely garden visit all safely spread out.
One of my major garden tasks just now apart from deadheading all those roses is sweeping up the petals every morning. Takes ages. Two bucketfuls today and it's only a small garden.
Peas are ready, runner and French beans are flowering and I've harvested my first courgette. After the scares about Mr Fothergill courgette seeds though I'll be trying the taste test before eating any. So Google that if you think you might be affected. Mine came as plants not seeds but who knows where the seeds came from.
Spotted the tortie in the garden enjoying the sunshine.

Keep well and safe everybody. I do wonder when I will ever feel like going for a browse in a shop again.

11851 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.