Garden Produce

Berkeley Tie Dye tomatoes, pedron peppers, and a cucumber. We’ll fry the pedrons in olive oil and sprinkle them with sea salt for a delicious appetizer. While basically mild and flavorful, for reasons nobody seems to understand, one in every ten or so is HOT. Russian roulette pepper style.

The day has been quiet, until about ten minutes ago when the neighbor’s gardener fired up his leaf blower and started blowing her very long driveway as I was sitting outside enjoying the perfect temperature and the peace. Life in the country isn’t always that quiet

Sherisse, my Pilates  teacher, sent me a picture of her beautiful daughter, Amadi, wearing one of my masks. I’m putting it in extras. I told Sherisse that there were very few people who looked as beautiful in any kind of mask.

I’m on my third round of mask making, now that everybody is required to wear them again.  We got two fancy envelopes in the mail from our insurance company yesterday. Since we often get fat envelopes with six pages of incomprehensible figures that conclude that we owe $1.02 to some practitioner, we were in no rush to open them. John finally peeked inside his envelope today and found two green face masks with 'Humana' nicely embroidered on them. My envelope yielded two more. 
Coals to Newcastle....
























fired up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.