Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Stories Pictures Tell

This is street photography as I love it! I kept a discreet distance and the zoom on my camera allowed me to enter the scene.

The colourful ice-cream cone pulls us into the story and the beautiful Airstream caravan now used as an ice-cream van.

Don't you love those two dear little boys patiently waiting their turn behind their mummy?

I say with all honesty that this photo was taken yesterday along the lake, but I really wanted to show you and make it my main photo!

The text in French on the back of the caravan says that this is an Airstream model built in the USA in 1970. After living the "American Dream" it was imported to Switzerland to be an impressive presence along the Léman Lake!

Here is a link to Airstream caravans:
https://www.airstream-europe.com/
Aren't they impressive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.