IJustWantYouToKnowWhoIAm

By hsmith28

Times Change

Times Changes, Friends Leave and Life Doesn't Stop For Anybody.
The title of this song has been particularly significant to me recently as I've hit a point in my life where big changes are taking place. I'm on the verge of losing everything I know and start a new chapter of my life. It's exciting and terribly frightening. Recent event make me consider my friends in all sorts of ways. Growing up changes everyone. Some days I'm sick to death of the arguments, the bitching, the back-stabbing and the tension. Other days I appreciate how much my friends mean to me and I know I couldn't be where I am without their support, care, humour and love. Life keeps going for everyone regardless of what hard times you face as an individual. The important thing is to live for you and no one else and remember how fortunate you are. Always appreciate the things you have. Especially your friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.