Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sunny

Maybe it was because all the wine was so good, but I certainly didn’t feel it this morning. Up early with the hens, then back for another hour or so snooze.

I decided a while ago today would be a day off, so (apart from one really tiny bit of work) I just sat in the garden and read. TallGirl joined me, and gradually everyone else appeared - just in time for lunch! Though, our sense that Geoffroy just couldn’t wake up turned out to be wrong - he was actually using our cross-trainer.

Mr B had not produced his best barbecue work last night (perhaps intimidated by cooking for a chef) so had another go, with the always reliable spatchcock chicken.  A lazy afternoon on the terrace, but all too soon it was time to make the trip to the airport. (Longest drive I’ve done since March - but I seem to have remembered how everything works.)

Some work to do (in the hot car - delightful) then I awarded myself a trip to the garden centre - we were low on creature food and happily they had some baby lettuces - so hard to get seeds to grow at this baking time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.