Happy 6th birthday

Today my biggest wildling is 6.
The years have went so fast .

When Xander was born it was a very traumatic labour. He took four days to come. I was induced and it didn't go well at all. In the end he got stuck and we ended up in theatre. And there was complications with the both of us. The midwives told me after I should have had a section but they didn't make that decision. There ended up being 14 people in theatre helping with his delivery and I ended up losing quite a lot of blood. He was born all bruised and squished and needed a lot of help to come. But I had my baby in my arms and that's what mattered. I spent 9 day's in hospital and took about 6weeks to recover.

His start to life was a challenge and he has faced many challenges since. But my Xander is such a caring, sweet, intelligent boy and he makes me proud everyday. Some day's can be difficult regarding his autism but then others are fantastic. And parenting is a learning experience .
He is having a lovely day. We try not change any kind of routine so we stuck to doing our food shopping and doing what we normally do on a Sunday. And he has had a triple layered chocolate cake .

The jedi has been better today, although he was awake for nearly 3hours throughout the night and I was up for longer so I'm quite tired and look forward to their bedtime. Mr R has football to watch tonight so it gives me a great excuse to go to bed early :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.