Plus ça change...

By SooB

Borage

I sowed some borage this year - since I found some seed I'd forgotten I had.  It all came up magnificently, but was then destroyed by the same yellow bugs that did for the broccoli (still, kept them off the tomatoes and courgettes).  Having redone a lot of the garden this year, I imagined that all the borage plants that normally come up would have been killed, but they just seem to have spread even wider and I now have dozens of them scattered around the garden.

Another gardening day.  Some housework intruded.

Scrubbed the tiles outside where the fire bowl had dripped rust onto them.  I've been trying on and off for a while with various substances, but from today's efforts it is clear that what works is bicarb and hard work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.