As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Monoliths

On a picnic table.
I went to the cove today with every intention of walking to the point, but the biting wind and fact that I would be the only idiot out there quickly changed my mind. Instead I sat in my car and read.

Small towns have some advantages for a person who wants to be an active participant in their home town and is willing to shop local.

My bookstore moved to a new location last month. I met the owner before I ever moved here. Yesterday I went in to check it out and visit for a bit. The owner was showing me the back space and a shelf of advance copy books. These are pre-release editions sent out to entice sales. She asked if I wanted to read any and give my opinion. Are you kidding? So, I am now fully engrossed in a biography that is not due on the shelf until May! How cool is that?

Oh, I am on vacation until Monday. My life is good.

Happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.