Birthday cake

We had a visit from friends R and Mr P, and their son R. They came over for a birthday lunch following Mr P’s walk across the Howgills. This would not be my first choice of something to do on my birthday, but he enjoyed it. While waiting for his arrival I went for a much less energetic walk to Cautley Spout (see extras) with friend R. I only go on easy walks as I can’t see very well, and she looked after me very well. Then it was back for a late lunch, joined by the birthday boy and their son R who had cycled across to us. So we had a socially distanced event with lots of yummy food including a potato salad from R. I had made the cake yesterday and filled it with raspberry jam, fresh raspberries and cream this morning. It was very yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.