littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Hoose

Lived round the corner from Arniston House for 25 years but never been inside ( well I was about 15 years ago for a Christmas fayre and was distracted by tinsel tat) so jumped at the chance when Facebook told me there were free tours today. Didn’t really read the small print that Coronavirus had rather limited the usual retinue of rooms so we had a rather random talk round four, including the hall. A lot of pictures of men called Robert, a lot of legal history but felt many of the delights were behind closed doors, so not quite the walk through local history I was hoping for.
Worse, no photos allowed! So the blip I would have blipped , of the drawing room with stunning silver wallpaper was illegal contortion and sleight of hand too far so had to just go for the view of the back of the house. Still impressive as a family home, I wouldn’t fancy the electricity bills.
Had a wee scoot down in the Wilderness and home for roast beef for tea.
In other news, got my legs up to 48,000 steps this week so getting moving again. Keep upping my Fitbit each week so last week was surpassed at 4000 steps a day , aiming for 6000 next week... to think I was averaging 22,000 a month ago :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.