thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

"A Show Stopper"

Went for a little wander around the river this evening.  The last time I tried night photos in town was probably about 7 years ago!  I enjoy it but I feel quite anxious about going out alone at night with all of my camera gear.  Tonight, my dad wanted to go for a walk so this was a great chance to try out my camera at night.   

There's something very eerie about all of these old posters for events which just never got to happen.  This one for the musical "Cabaret" at Eden Court with the review underneath "A Show Stopper"

Unfortunately there was to be a very different show stopper which also begins with "C"... 

We barely saw a soul when we were out there, just a handful of people in total.  And two gulls (one of which is just a blur in this photo!). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.