Legodude

By Legodude

Calton Hill #3

This is the third instalment of my occasional series based on/around Calton Hill in Edinburgh. Picture shows a famous Edinburgh view, along Regent Road (which begins at the junction of the east end of Princes Street with North Bridge) with two famous structures of Calton Hill visible on the skyline. These are (left) The National Monument and (right) The Nelson Monument. No write-up for either as they will feature in their own blips over time all being well. I intended to write more about the history of Regent road but don't have the info to hand. Now that I'm unemployed I'll have more time to research my post I suppose. Should you leave a message of support after reading this, please don't write anything that could be construed as insulting to my ex managers. Oh, and if you're eligible to join a Union and haven't done so I recommend you do - mine have been great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.