Everyday People

By everydaypeople

Marie

Today I was shooting photos in a restaurant in an elderly home in Enkhuizen. When I was picking up my stuff after the shoot to go to our next location, Marie stopped me to ask what the photos were for. I explained it was for promoting the restaurant and right away a nice enthusiastic talk began. She told about restaurants she had been to, that the woman next to her was a friend she was visiting. That she was born in 1931 and had lived in Norway for 8 years. How beautiful life was, that lots of time she got up early, just to see the sun rise. And stayed op late to see it set again. In between every other sentence she put her hand on my arm and said hi to people passing us. She also told she wrote a Haiku years ago, about celebrating every new day... All that in about 10 minutes time. Before I left I took a quick photo of her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.