Light & sight

By CameronDP

Indoor scaffolding

This twinkly-eyed builder has spent the last two days lowering the lights in the office at work. It's a building with high ceilings, so lowering the lights to make them that little bit easier to reach has meant erecting elaborate scaffolding frames right next to our desks. Lots of creaking, clanging and shuffling ensued. But it all went pretty smoothly. And I must admit I quite enjoyed the change of scenery.... it was quite fun watching him clank around up there, fingers poised over my keyboard. It was hard not to admire the efficiency with which Bob the Builder (Can he fix it? Yes he can!) disassembled and reassembled the frame no less than four times, without banging, thumping or scraping a single thing. I have been talking a bit about my Dad recently. He was carpenter and joiner and and I can imagine him doing precisely this kind of thing quite easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.