Proud moment!

Today my youngest son had to sign his NLI and scholarship forms for his place at Montana State Uni. He got a great offer and can now play and train in football/soccer and study for his degree at the same time. He had the head coaches of a few American uni's came to see him play and he had twelve offers, but this is the one who he has chosen to stick with. He will be off in August for four years. I guess I know where most of my holidays will be spent. We have to scan the forms and get them back to the uni tomorrow. All done and no going back now. An exciting time ahead I think and good luck to him!
I've also been successful today as I passed my lifesaving exam. It's a rescue test for teachers that I have to renew every two years. I always do mine every year because I teach a special needs school and it's important to me to keep on top of things.
A good day me thinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.