In My Life...

By steeble

Durham Cathdrals Baptismal Font

Got loads of back-blipping to do and catching up also. Will get around to it when I have chance.

Tonight my photography tutor held a night for the students on the course to go to the Cathedral and take pictures.

I have been before with Richieboo for a photography night a good while ago. I now feel a bit more confident with my photography and for all I didn't take as many pictures as I did last time I did get quite a few which I'm proud of.

I seen a lot of people trying to get pictures of this bird from loads of different angles inThe Baptismal Font. I got a bit impatient waiting so got the camera ready and put the camera facing straight up in the marble bowl, stepped back and let it do its stuff, took it out shortly after and this is what I had. I was well chuffed. I really like the glare from the lights which are just outside of the shot. Kind of makes the dove a little more glorious with the rays already coming out from behind it too.

Hope you like it as much as I do(and don't think its a bit big headed being proud of this shot)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.