Rodents rule

By squirk

Chequered

I was Hove-bound today for a "let's get started" meeting. Sam and I call each other the "dream team" and we've worked together on many a fine project over the past few years. It's great to be working together on no less than four books - yay! In Sam's gorgeous flat with her handsome and vocal cat curled up beside us, we brainstormed the layouts of a WHOLE book (OK, it's just 16 pages, but...). On my own, it would have taken me ages to come up with all the ideas that we jotted down today. This is definitely the most productive way to work - designer and editor in the same space scribbling and sketching and researching, and drinking tea, eating biscuits and listing to BBC 6 Music and chatting about other bits and pieces.

We worked into the evening - we were on a roll - and now I'm home and relaxing with a night-time chamomile. There's nothing like a job well started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.