It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Chesterton and Neowise

In the 15 or so years I have lived in Warwickshire I have never seen the Chesterton Mill so busy, and especially at 11:40pm when I arrived. As I turned the corner the Mill came into view with what seemed like hundreds of cars, parked or just plain abandoned all the way down the road and anywhere a car could be dumped! I managed to get in as one person was leaving. So I grabbed my gear and started walking in the pitch black, not daring to use my phone torch as so many photographers were pitched up trying to get Neo!
I got to the Mill and wondered round the back to where a good deal of toggers were pitched up and trying to locate the comet with the naked eye. The lady next to me had all sorts of gadgets to work out where it was but luckily for me I could see it without the need for any equipment. I was wearing my glasses but that was it. I did find it mildly amusing listening to toggers give all their detailed explanations for the mass equipment needed to see it blah blah blah. I quietly stood and got a few shots. The reason the Mill was lit blue was because those I was standing with were trying to light it every few shots and when your with so many people you have no choice but to take the shots you can get. Nearly every time I set the camera to take the shot someone else lit up the Mill. However I don't think it looked too bad.

Extras -------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.