Stampede!

I can confirm that there are close to a bazillion sheep in the field - this is evidence. Here they are being herded to the next field along, the job is being done by a team including a shepherd with a dog and another with a dog sitting next to him in the cab of a 4x4 pick-up which was being used to nudge the sheep in the required direction.

In addition to the excitement of watching herds of sheep sweeping majestically across the field, I've also defrosted my freezer. The simple act of removing the frost has increased the capacity by at least a quarter. It also allowed me to cancel a number of items from tomorrow's Tesco delivery. Goodness alone knows why I've bought so much smoked salmon during various shopping trips. It's a job I hate doing but I couldn't put it off for much longer and I feel that I can head out for some sea tomorrow knowing that I've earned a day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.