Couldn't be arsed to walk 20 metres

What is it with people? These trolleys were abandoned in a car bay taking the space at a busy time. It was only 20 metres to the trolley bay in front of the shop.

Very pleasant day. I had my feet done in Ashby while Len walked Basil in the park. Afterwards we met in La Dolce café where we each had a latte. Arriving first, I'd had mine inside! And at last, I have worked out how to put on my mask properly. I'd taken it out of its bag to put on while in the café which is when I worked out the design. I'd been putting it on wrong. The velcro straps are intended to go round the back of the neck thus keeping the mask tight, not round the head. Duh!

A call of  nature forced me to go round the back of a hedge. Ashby hasn't opened up all its public conveniences yet.

Driving back to Shepshed, we decided to call in on Joy and find out how she was. She looks great. She's had her hair cut but is keeping it a bit longer. I told her, quite truthfully, that it makes her look younger. Sitting in the garden, she told Len to take some of the plants for ours. Always useful to have stuff that fills up spaces.

Back home, I turned on the deep fat fryer for the first time. We savoured both chicken and spicy dal gluten free samoosas. You may think there's nothing special in that but as a coeliac diagnosed in 1987, it was a blissful moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.