Isn’t it wonderful . . .

. . . how even the most ordinary tomatoes that have been hanging about in the fridge for a while can be made fabulous, with just the addition of some olive oil, thyme and seasoning, and time of course in the oven.

I need to record that today Gordon actually completed his mission to walk the Roman Wall Path. He has done it in stages and has enjoyed working out the logistics of how to sort these linear routes, turning down offers of lifts from other people and using what little public transport was available. Today he parked in Bowness, caught a bus to Carlisle and then did the return walk to Bowness. I’m afraid I had nothing to do with it, but I alerted blipper Marpaul and she very gallantly stepped in and met up with him in Bowness (even though he got the phone number I had given him wrong and so she hardly had any notice of his arrival). Wasn’t that great of her! Well done Gordon and thank you Marian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.