Life through the lens...

By ValC

Washday Blues.

Reminds me of the song sung by Dolly Parton.
The blue today was the sky.
Perfect washday. Warm sun. Got my washing dry, ironed and put away.

Morning spent on the phone. Several calls to make.
Easy one to The Audiology department at Dewsbury hospital to ask them to send some more batteries for my hearing aids.
The phone was answered in a couple of minutes by a very nice young lady. Took my name and address and said they would be sent out today. Marvellous. Well done NHS.
Worst call was to Talk Talk where I had to speak to a robot before finally getting through to a real person. Don’t you just love it when the robot asks
“ what is the nature of your call? “. Speak after the beep.
Anyhow a good result as I managed to get our contact renewed, saving us £4 a month too.

The window fitters came back at lunch time to finish off the kitchen window, and do a couple of adjustments to the bathroom window.
Then I did some more painting.
One thing leads to another, and now started on the entrance hall and kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.