Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

She's Back!

We hadn't seen Ronda for a few days, but this morning rather early she was back. Looking particularly demonic, I might add. I don't know quite what the red eyes are a function of. It was still somewhat dim, and I had to do a little fiddling to get the camera to see her well - but I was surprised to see the red eyes. I didn't use a flash and the "red-eye" edit feature had no effect on the red eyes - which was kind of interesting. I actually didn't want to get rid of the red eyes - I was just curious to see if it would. I guess it only works for red eyes caused by a flash. And she's not snarling - she's chewing.

It was once again Bugsy who told me she was out there. He didn't bark this time. This time it was "Have you seen Bugs?" "Nope." "Maybe he's outside?" "Ah! Yes. He's standing on the rock, and... Ronda is in the tree!" He was just watching her, and she was patiently waiting for me to come and get him and then serve up her breakfast. I obliged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.