Lala's Journal

By Lala

Beach

We were up early today to go into town, first time since lockdown. The town itself, and shopping centre were well managed with one way walking systems etc. Specsavers, where we had appointments not so! They had markings on the floor, sanitiser at the door, but so many people inside, distancing was impossible. And we both needed new specs so we paid an extortionate amount of money for the privilege. I had long looked forward to my first Costa in months, and followed the one way system right round the mall to reach it. I could taste that latte! Our turn, and the barista approached - ‘I’m so sorry but the coffee machine is broken’. What? No! But yes, I could have tea or cold drink, but no coffee.   

Back home I walked Dog and gardened. Strange pain easing, thanks for the comments. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.