As and When

By IronLantern

Sunday Night Football!!!

It was the Superbowl this evening, and Matt had invited us round to watch it. As my knowledge of game is fairly minimal, and supposed "favourite'" team weren't playing, I said I would go, but only for the first half.
We got there about 2 hours before kick-off, had some banter, played a bit of "touch" football, and then settled for kickoff.

I picked to support the 49ers early, as I would rather live in San Francisco than Baltimore, and everyone else was supporting them as well. As the game went on, the rules were explained to me, I began to enjoy it more and more. By the end of the first half, I was hooked! I stayed for the whole game, even through the blackout, and finally got home at 4am. An amazing game, will definitely be watching next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.