Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Herb Robert

Geranium robertianum is one of my favourite garden weeds however, today, these pretty little cranesbills got riven out by the handful. we needed to clear a little area of the garden before we get a mini-skip delivered. Not that it would have mattered if they had stayed but as thats the next area I'm moving onto in my garden improvements, they had to go.

We had an evening of comet chasing. No luck at all, even though the plough, the guideline for seeing it, was the first constellation to become visible in the bright half of the sky.

Edit: I completely forgot to mention something special. While we were out in the dark looking for comet Neowise, I could hear a gentle tweet of a tawny owl across the road. Suddenly it flew right past my face, just a couple of feet away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.