At the peanut suet feeder

This Red-bellied Woodpecker & Tufted Titmouse were content to share the feeder for quite some time.

I am so blessed with all the different birds that visit my backyard, especially at times like this where they are my only visitors.

We are having extremely hot weather at the moment with yesterday’s high being 96°F/35.5°C When you add in the heat index it is even more unbearable.

Going to stay in today and work on a Poinsettia pattern bracelet I am starting that is made with Swarovski Crystals! Going to try and make myself a pattern for matching earrings too. :-)

Tomorrow at 2pm EDT there is a virtual event on FaceBook with Jamie Lee Curtis, where she will read her book “This is me”. If you are interested in being a part of this event you can register for free through https://saveellisisland.org/

You can even order a signed copy of the book for $25. Guess what I will be doing tomorrow afternoon?!

Stay home if you can but most definitely please be safe and healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.