Bridge 12 - Middlewich Branch

On my weekly geocaching trip with Paul we decided to stay more local rather than go across to East Cheshire again. I had forgotten that part of the walk was along the Shropshire Union canal so I have ended up with bridge shots on consecutive days. This is Eardswick Bridge, near Eardwick Hall, on the Middlewich branch of the canal.. 

Our geocaching started off in Church Minshull, which is a place I had never visited even though it is only about 10 miles from home. From there we did a circular walk taking in the canal where the photo was taken. This proved very successful and we found everything we looked for. We then drove over to Winsford via a couple of other caches and had another short, productive walk. On the last cache the cache owner, who I know,  happened to jog past as we were replacing it so it was good to have a quick chat with her.

Next stop was Knutsford but when we got there Paul had a bit of a panic over a security email and decided he better go home and sort it out (he told me later it was a false alarm). However I decided to wander around on my own and completed an adventure lab cache to complete the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.