Plait

My turn for an allotment shift - watering, weeding, etc etc. The fledging starlings were about, scarfing up all the fat pellets.

Were hoping to meet up for a pint with our friend Q this evening who has to change trains at Waverley on his way to Glasgow. Unfortunately he probably can't be there till 10 pm, and all the nearby pubs are either 'opening soon, but not quite yet' or 'open, but closing at 9 pm'. Yes, yes, I know there's a 'spoons on Waverley Bridge, but that's out of the question. Obh, obh.

In other news, course results were out (including mine for the Greek). Presented in a most confusing way, so that all the adjustments that had to be done due to pandemic circs were not at all clear to the students (including me!). The forums are going wild.....

In yet other news, I made my first onion plait. Huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.