Another afternoon tea

As I sat in a friend’s garden I could see this grass lit up by the sun and it looked like blip in the making. My friends know all about Blipfoto and are used to me taking a picture wherever I am.
It was the occasion of the now weekly WI Mahjong Group afternoon tea. A different garden but the same company, and we all appreciate these meetings at this time when so little is happening.
I have finished making the last of the five face marks I received last week. The first one took me a long time, partly because I am trying to get used to a replacement sewing machine. I worked my way through the five, and I eventually got the hang of it and the final one took just 45 minutes. They will enter the scheme where they are sold to the public with the proceeds going to charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.