Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Playground!

Charlestown looked so busy on the webcam yesterday that I thought I'd wait until later for a peaceful walk.  But it was even busier at around 7pm when I took this photo.  It seems to be all the eating places that attract people.  The place on the left with the white umbrellas - there was a big queue waiting for a table there!  I looked at the webcam again just now and its really busy - at lunchtime it was quieter!  Last time I blipped Charlestown I had thought it was busy - but that was nothing compared to this!

People seem to treat Charlestown as one big playground - and I always saw it as a calm quiet place.  Maybe it will be better in October!

Tangent rant:  My local GP surgery is making me wait for 8 weeks before I can have my next B12 injection, when it is supposed to be every four weeks.  They say it is because of the Coronavirus - meaning they have a lot of patients to catch up with re treatments.  Yet they announced yesterday that their whole surgery, car park and adjoining chemist would be closed for the whole day today. No reason was given.  This evening they have announced that the reason was that they had a private visit from Charles and Camilla.  (Apparently a doctor was seen earlier out weeding in the car park!)  I am very annoyed that patients were denied appointments at the surgery  and support at the chemist just because a couple of Royals needed something to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.