Pelorus Soumd

Early morning wander along the beach at half tide. Quite colourless, but really liked the shimmer of the water. The day improved and by mid morning the sun was shining and heat ......28deg on the deck after lunch.

This afternoon we went walking.....from Anikiwa along the Queen Charlotte Walkway for an hour or so, then walked back. Very pleasant. The water was a magnificent blue, the beech tree were awesome, the track mainly in the shade ..... Bliss :)

We're currently enjoying some refreshments (as you do) - a late dinner tonight.

I have been successful with tethering the galaxy phone to my iPad, a wee bonus.....being half blind (age!!!!) at least I can see my images. BTW, the photo I took last night of the wood pigeon I'm wrapped with. And this morning took some picies of a cicadas , wow they are so colourful. They only have a life of a few weeks above ground.

Boating and fishing tomorrow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.