Free Roses

Managed to get free roses out of Waitrose today after I enquired on a discount as several stems were broken. The haughty manager told me: “Sorry we don’t discount on demand!”

I replied in a polite but firm tone as I voiced my disappointment and offered my feedback on how the arrangement of flowers in buckets in the cafe area perhaps needed some attention.

Most of the flowers were displayed in buckets so high up that customers have to tip the bouquets out of the buckets to look at them meanwhile snapping the stems. A fair few of the flowers were in a sorry state and several hung out of water where customers had dislodged them.

These were the only bunch of vintage roses and I had my heart set on them despite a quarter of the stems being broken. I was delighted when I was told on this one occasion there would be a discount and I then discovered there was no charge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.