scotguide

By scotguide

Glimpse from the graveyard!

A beautiful sunny start ..... after breakfast , cut some spinach ( all my own work!), shared some with neighbour too much for me!

After lunch waters BF garden and tomatoes, on the way back I noticed the grass and foliage had been cut at the old Kirkton Kirk and Kirkyard on outskirts of Auchterarder, so pleased to see this as 4 years ago I was asked by a dear US visitor who I have travelled with often to check out one of the graves stones in this graveyard , It was completely overgrown and when I did find a way through the foliage ( (India Jones style) none of the gravestones were visible! Or the remains of the church! It was so overgrown from the roads it was difficult to know that there was a church there!
As the photo shows the ground is clear & the views through the trees are beautiful for sure! The ruined gable end of the Kirk is nearly unidentifiable as its smothered in ivy!

I’ve sent photos to my US visitors!

Pilates before dinner!

Oh yes other news ..... I have an enquiry for a tour for next month! Wow! Took me by surprise!

A grand day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.