Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

City

After my many 'first-in-a-while' adventures on Friday, I was back on a bus on Monday. This time the destination was Stirling. No great need to wander round the shops as I had bought most of what I needed on Friday in Falkirk. Nevertheless, it was an interesting exercise to reacquaint myself with so many familiar places in the city centre.

Not sure many of the visitors to the Thistles Centre had quite got used to the one-way system - and I must admit that it was several minutes before I noticed the large 'keep left' stickers on the floor. With so many notices and warning signs around the place, it's scary how one just switches off. I was a good boy, though, once I had actually clicked onto how things were organised.

Big news of the day, though, was that I got my hair cut.
I am now a different person, or at least I feel like a different person and that in itself is progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.