Corsham Court and Shoes

Wednesday

We were given a date to re open the club. At yesterday's gathering, we were told the date had been brought forward considerably.

I was thoroughly annoyed because Henry is coming home for a week and the dates clashed. I had asked if those dates were ok and now they weren't. Then all the (ridiculous) protocols wound me up further.

Carol later rang to see if I was ok and I told her I was fine and not to worry.

Clive went out and I decided to tackle his Mum's stuff. The first two boxes were fine then I opened the third. This one contained her shoes and I just burst into tears. 

Later I received word that the club re opening date is put back again. I was a blubbering mess. It is all getting to me. 

We had an early start this morning and followed a Wiltshire Walk app route around Corsham and it was glorious! Corsham has been used for many street scenes in Poldark.

Carol rang again. I have a meeting on the morning of one of the days Henry is home and I am ok with that. I have a date for deep cleaning the club and I have to be tested for Covid.

I'll get back into the swing of it. Just as we were coming up to lockdown, I really felt I had had enough of wiping bottoms. We shall see. If it gets to me again, I'll leave and be a volunteer again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.