wild things

By riverroamer

Plums are on the way

So far the plums have been ignored by the pigeons - that's not to say it will stay that way.
Good news this morning. My youngest son has just found out that he has obtained his Masters degree. Now he just needs to enter the very difficult world of trying to get a job. He thinks it's most likely that he will have to get a 'filler' job until joining a degree programme next year. One of the knock on effects of the pandemic!
I have had a phone call saying that my shop won't be opening until late Aug/ early Sept but at least now I know it will reopen. For a while I was convinced that they would shut us down for good. I'm ready to go back now (although I am beginning to meet up with a few groups of people and doing things which I will have to give up when I am working full time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.