Walton Ford (widwed220720)

For this week's Wide Wednesday I have gone for the ford at Walton, not far from home and along the road from Walton Hall.  I don't think I would drive  a normal car through, though a Land Rover or similar ought to be ok.

The water is from the River Dene - the one meeting the Avon at Charlecote Park.    My blip is 12 bracketed images combined together to make a panorama in Lightroom.    Some tidying up in PS - the horse manure was doing nothing for the composition :-)
Go Large to enjoy the foxgloves.


Tonight might be my last chance to photograph the comet,  we have seen it through binoculars but not managed to get the camera set up before the clouds merged in front of it.

Thanks the Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday on the theme of Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.