Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bellinis!

I wonder what attracted me to this dahlia?
Only a small plant when I bought it a couple of months ago, but the name “ Gallery Bellini” made me take notice.
I love Bellinis especially when on holiday in Italy and made with fresh peach juice.
So had to buy it.
Really looking lovely planted in the blue pot.
Lots of buds too.

Mr C called in at the opticians today, and rebooked his appointment for next week. They
start doing eye tests again next week.

Called to see our DIL and granddaughter, and it was lovely hearing all about their holiday in Cornwall. It wasn’t too busy, and they had a fabulous time.
However they said when driving North on the way home on Saturday, the motorway going South was packed, and lots of holdups.
Must be a lot busier this week.

Filled the car up with diesel. Only the second time since February. Certainly saved a lot on fuel.
Also went to M&S for the first time to pick up a click and collect parcel. Very quiet, but I didn’t have a look round. I noticed there weren’t any arrows showing you which way to go, and still not everyone wearing masks.

Good game again for Leeds. Score 3 - 0 at the moment against Charlton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.