pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Place your hands

The weather has been inclement to say the least today and so I haven’t ventured very far.

Thank goodness then for the new toy, which has kept me entertained. Following the skoove app, I have pushed on to two handed playing and am currently trying to get the opening bars of ‘Lean on Me’ down.

I’m sure it’s pretty simple, but my brain seems to be struggling a little in telling both of my hands to simultaneously do something slightly different but basically the same. I’m sure with a bit more practice, I’ll crack it eventually! 

When I’m in a play, I can’t learn my lines by sight and have to rehearse them over and over to effectively drill then into my brain. I think I’m going to need to adopt the same approach here, but I am enjoying the challenge!

I’m sure that by the end of next week’s lesson, I’ll be able to play this easily………….

Modern Family continues to alleviate the tedium of a dreary evening and I have been delighted by the love shown for it by some of my fellow blippers, which just goes to prove what a brilliant bunch you all are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.