Click and collect…

Hello Everyone,

About 14 years ago my daughter went to live in America with her mother… as I as sure you can imagine it was quite horrid here being so far away… anyway it was not as bad as I had first thought, we spoke most days via the web and all was tickety boo. 

Well, after she had been there for about six months I jumped on a plane and went to see her, it was my first visit to the US. For some strange reason I became quite English and got slightly irritated by so many people I did not know telling me to have a good day, especially in shops.

Anyway, after a couple of weeks I returned home and was walking around the supermarket and noticed how everyone looked so down and never smiled and I was missing the have a nice day.

As I roamed the supermarket yesterday I started thinking from Friday (I think) all people will have to wear face coverings… just think now I will never see a smile in there for the foreseeable future… Quite sad really.

I enrolled for the click and collect program so will just have to drive to the carpark, not done it before and I guess I’ll have to look like the Lone Ranger when I pick up my supplies.

The photo:
Just some stuff from the lathe that you’ve all seen before.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.