k8p

By k8p

SACK Meal

Continuing to string out my birthday, I was throughly spoilt again, this time being cooked a wonderful meal which had a New Zealand theme since today was Waitangi Day.

I won't repeat what Anne says about the SACK meals as you can read it here apart from to agree that these meals are a great tradition, very special and I am very grateful for them.

Anne was on main and made this "Colonial Goose". It is an NZ dish that is of course actually lamb, and was truly delicious especially the amazing gravy. I do like a home made gravy made with bone stock along the way. Sarah's butternut squash soup was to die for and we finished with a HUGE and gorgeous raspberry pavlova by Claire.

Thank you girls! I am so fat now I should fast until Sarah's meal in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.