pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

RADIO CONTROLLED

Today I popped out between showers to the Christchurch Estuary and set up a small Canon G12 camera with an electronic shutter.  I have certain points around the Estuary where I'm pretty sure a Kingfisher will come in (eventually) to bash their feed on the roost.  One can see the crab cemetary underneath the branch where previous d'scious meal(s) have been devoured. thats what they do they wack the legs and pincers off the crabs - well who wouldnt ?
I set the camera up close to the branch then retreat about 50-100metres and wait for the action - I find with a good branch the turnaround period is about every 15 minutes. - anyway there you are -you know my tricks.>
(I was sitting in the warmth of my car during the wait period (by the way)
rgds Poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.