My Names Not Susan!

By dotcomjohnny

Locked Out

Oh Well! Not the best start to my day by any means; arrived for work - No heating! Packed camera - only to discover the battery was flat and to top it all - the radiator in my car is leaking water - gallons of it!

However, there was one bit of good news - thanks to USPS tracking; The camera (a Nikkormat FS) that I purchased from America on the 16th January has finally pasted through UK customs and is making its way south (from Scotland) to come live with me in Dudley! (pronounced: dug-lay).

A friends just emailed - tempting me to buy his Nikon F5, luckily for me (and Wallet) I already have one!

'Cause of my dead battery situation - I had to resort to using my iPhone for todays image.

Two days ago, as a rookie Blipster, I had my 2nd journal entry suspended for uploading an image not taken on that particular day. I've since read the rules and . . . with hands held high, I solemnly declare it won't happen again!

Sitting on the naughty step behind locked gates isn't where I want to be! Therefore, this image is there to remind me ( and perhaps others) what to expect if you disobey the rules!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.